The star of Paris Saint-Germain, Neymar, was keen to follow up on the match between his team and his host Barcelona, which was held yesterday, Tuesday, in the first leg of the Champions League final, which ended with the victory of the Parisian team 4-1.
Neymar, who missed the meeting due to injury, posted a satirical tweet on his official Twitter account, expressing his surprise that the referee awarded a penalty kick to Barcelona in the 26th minute.
The referee calculated a penalty kick in favor of Barcelona after a joint ball between Saint Germain defender Lavin Kurzawa and Barcelona midfielder Frenkie de Jong, so Lionel Messi left it, striking the ball firmly into the roof of the net, to score the only goal of the Catalan team in the match.
Neymar described the counting of that kick against his team as a “joke”, and attached his tweet with symbols expressing irony.
But Neymar, who had previously defended the colors of Barcelona and shone in his ranks between 2013 and 2017, returned later and deleted the sarcastic tweet, and published another in which he praised the wonderful collective performance of his team’s players, and described the night of victory over “Barca” as “the perfect night.” “.
Neymar is recovering from a muscle injury he suffered in a match against “Can” in the French Cup, last Wednesday, and will keep him out of action for 4 weeks.
Source: RT + championat.com